Hurricane Florence meets NOAA Hurricane Hunters

The first mandatory evacuations were ordered for the Outer Banks, NC as Hurricane Florence strengthens.

A state of emergency has been issued and a mandatory evacuation order for all visitors and residents on Hatteras Island will be in effect beginning Monday, September 10 at 12:00 p.m. This includes all areas of Hatteras Island including the villages of Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Avon, Buxton, Frisco and Hatteras Village.

A mandatory evacuation for residents and visitors in other areas of Dare County goes into effect beginning Tuesday, September 11 at 7:00 a.m. This includes the towns of Duck, Southern Shores, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Nags Head, Manteo; Roanoke Island; and the Dare County mainland.

Sept 10, 2018


5:35 PM Update https://www.darenc.com/Home/Components/News/News/5186/1420

shelter for Dare County residents beginning Tuesday, September 11 at 2:00 p.m. at Knightdale High School located at 1001 Bryan Caulk Lane, Knightdale, NC 27545.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also